Millennial Leaders Alliance

The Millennial Leaders Alliance (MLA) is the leadership body of Millennial 2020, a network of Millennials (roughly between the ages 15-25) committed to changing the story of Northeast Indiana.

Millennial Leaders Alliance networking group in Fort Wayne Indiana


To engage Millennials in developing, attracting, and retaining talent in the region. 


2013-2014 MLA

The MLA represents Adams, Allen, DeKalb, Huntington, LaGrange, Noble, Steuben, Wabash, Wells, and Whitley counties. It is made up of 3-4 Millennials per county, 1 MLA leader per county, the Vision 2020 staff and a maximum of 4 at-large members.

Adams County 


Allen County 


DeKalb County


Huntington County 

   Justin Sheehan 
       Josh Wickersham
     Josh Smith
        Brandon Wiegand
     Leader: Dan Kennedy

LaGrange County


Noble County


Steuben County


Wabash County

   Carrie Schieber          Alise Feaman    
     Emilee Deming     



Wells County


Whitley County




     Katie Rethlake    Adam Bouthot
          Peter Schnellenberger    Lindsey Hively
      Leader: Dave Wood    Jordan McArdle

2013-2014 Agenda

Millennial Engagement

  • Presentations to high school classrooms throughout Northeast Indiana to share experiences about living, studying and working in the region.

MLA Exclusive

  • Speed networking events with members of Vision 2020's Regional Opportunities Council and Young Leaders of Northeast Indiana.
  • Pursue a volunteer project to support one of Vision 2020's five pillars.            
  • Job shadow opportunities allowing MLA member to explore career options in the region. 
For those that still want to be involved, like us on Facebook, or follow us on Twitter.
Contact Sonya Snellenberger for more information. 

We are currently accepting applications for the 2014 - 2015 MLA! 

Visit our blog to read about projects and programs that Millennials are engaged in-- around the region and around the country!